Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Joanna

Back at the office, wondering how I'm going to write up my 50-odd pages of conference notes, not counting the pictures of slides that I also took. I used to take conference notes on a Psion 5mx which meant they would be ready to email in hours. It was ideal for that because the AA batteries would last for days. Not so with my company laptop, whose battery can barely eke out 45 minutes with all the non-essentials switched off (hard disk/wireless/sound/screen/keyboard/CPU...). So that stayed in the hotel room while I used a carbon nano-structure based input device ('pencil').

I saw this girl at a shop, and loved the background behind her and the soft window light. She claimed she wasn't very photogenic(!), and not for the first time had to dispell my subject's concerns in that area. I also tried this shot with flash, but the natural light here worked better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.