An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Room for a little one...

As soon as Alan left for school this morning I headed up to the new house to await delivery of our new dining room table.

It was dull and cloudy when I left but as I travelled further north, the clouds disappeared and blue skies and sunshine took their place. It's amazing how quickly your spirits lift at the sight of sunshine!

Once there, cup of tea in hand, I settled down to look at paint charts again. Hmmm.....having second thoughts about the colours I thought I wanted. I am giving myself till Sunday then a final decision WILL be made!

Dining table arrived and the 2 delivery guys set about assembling it. Not an easy task if the sighs and muttering under their breath was anything to go by! One of them was the double of Paul Whitehouse in one of those Aviva ads and I was dying to ask if I could photograph him. Lost my nerve though as I didn't want to take up any more of his time!

After they left I dusted my table and tried out all the seats! :-))) I am delighted with it and after worrying it might be too big for the room, it's not. It fits perfectly. I look forward to many a dinner party around it where we shall enjoy tucking into Crispy pancakes, fish fingers and on really special occasions.......pot noodle! ;-))

Had no clue what to blip today but when I was painting a tester patch of paint (Mellow Mocha) in our bathroom this little pair of cuties on the window sill caught my eye. Brought them all the way from France last summer.

It's now time to think about what's for dinner.....hmmm....we seem to have forgotten to do a Tesco shop this weekend! Looks like it will be freezer surprise then!

Happy Monday folks :-)) xx







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.