Ausmossie

By ausmossie

In the Right Light

Forst of all I woudl like to thank all the viewers of last night's pic.. I really liked it and was glad that others liked it too. A few people asked questions about how I took it.

The dragonfly was alive and resting on a stick. I didn't use a tripod and it's about a 50% crop. Most insects, if you move slowly towards them don't see you as a threat and will stay put while you take as many pics os you like, so I just get closer and closer. I found with dragonflies, that coming at them from behind and moving slowly to the front works well. They seem to like having their picture taken that way. As in comparison to getting one when they are in flight. They seem to KNOW where your focus point is and stay well away from it. B*%stards. heheh

There aren't too many birds (or dragonflies) left at the park so I thought I was lucky to catch this one in the late evening sun.. It give such a wonderful light to the pic.

Tonight, if this is good enough, I will hit 50,000 views. I am flabberghasted by that and deeply honoured. Thanks you Blip central and all you blippers who have dropped by to see my pics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.