What I've Done

By JohnGravett

March alternative challenge: Fork - rock horns

Crazy day, PhotoShop workshop, so I've been teaching PS from 9.30 this morning until almost 6pm tonight - their brains are about to explode, and mine is in meltdown.

The March Challenge for today was "serious", and I think a portrait of any one on the course could fit the bill, but to be fair to them I looked at the alternative March challenge, where the subject was "fork". I grabbed my lightbox, put a sheet of polarising gel over it, took a kitchen blowtorch to a clear plastic fork, then with the macro lens and another polariser, took this cross-polarised result.

Quick and easy - and a bit of a cop-out, but a bit of fun nonetheless.

Now, back to answering all those PhotoShop questions, wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.