Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

The LAKES!!!!!!!!! :-)))

OK...no guessing wrong where I am!!!! Yep....finally!! And SO glad to be here!! :-)))) I love this place...it's like coming home!!!

Had a very busy final few shifts at work, and am totally exhausted. Then got up very early this morning and drove down here...getting here at 8.30am!!! I sometimes make slightly mad decisions!! And was SO hoping for a lovely sunny morning...but not to be....hey ho!! Had a lovely drive round Ullswater, and the sun briefly, and vaguely, tried to shine!! This and another shot in my blipfolio tried to take advantage of that moment!! Had a lovely walk up Aira Force waterfall since it was duller...to practice some waterfall shots there. A couple arrived with awesome DSLR's that actually made mine look like the 'compact' version!!! Lol!!! Show offs!!! :-pp Not that I have camera envy or anything!!! ;-))) I have a shot of the waterfall HERE....if anyone is interested!!

Anyway...even after having had an afternoon 'siesta'...I am utterly shattered tonight, and am off to bed early....very early!!!!!! Tomorrow I will hopefully be bright and breezy again!! I can't wait to play, and practice and try things...but kept falling asleep today!!! But NOT tomorrow!!!

See you all then!!! :-)))))

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.