Street shots #10

Street cleaners

Walking up the Royal Mile early in the morning, the main performers are the street cleaners, people setting up their stalls, delivery men, a few people rushing to work, like me, and a few scattered tourists.

It was funny today because, when I finished work, I decided to take some more street shots in the Royal Mile. While I was taking my pictures, a Portuguese guy who had been in one of my tours today stopped me and said: "You were my tour guide today!" sounding a bit surprised, and I said "yes" in an interrogative way. Then he said: "You've just arrived to this country? It's that I just saw you taking pictures!" to which I replied: "No, I've actually been in Edinburgh for sixteen years, I just like photography, taking pictures!" And then he just laughed a bit embarrassed, said good bye and walked away. It didn't occur to him that it's not just tourists taking pictures in the Royal Mile! An easy assumption to make, though, hahaha!

Work was not too bad today. We've started noticing the tourist season approaching, slowly but surely! Getting just a bit busier everyday.

I'll try and catch up with stuff this evening, see how it goes.

Thanks very much for all your comments and stars! I hope you all had a good start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.