horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Don't even think about it...

Locked out
Denied access
To sit in the green
Amidst the scene
Of urbanity

Privacy
Is private
Unavailable
The railings unassailable
In suit
Shirt
And tie

---------------------

Edinburgh is full of little private parks like this. I can understand some of the reasoning, but when you see them lie empty most of the time, when you're seeking a nice seat away from the desk at lunchtime, it gets a bit irritating.

I was stomping around outside the gate on a telephone interview, just wishing I could go in and sit down. But alas I am a mere prole when it comes to private city centre gardens.

Mind you. It could be worse. If I was a dog I wouldn't be allowed in even if I did have a key.

New windows and doors are being put in at the back of the house today and tomorrow. God knows what we'll be getting home to (Mel's dad is overseeing things...).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.