Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Day 72 - Who the......................

Busy day at work today, collecting my oldest boy from school then back to school for parents evening, then to nursery to collect my youngest. So had no idea how I'd get a photo. Had been tempted to take a photo of a yo yo as thats how I've felt today.

So I stopped en route to nursery. Equipped with camera, stilletos and 6 year old, marched across a nearby field to get this photo. (mental note put wellies in boot of car!!!!)

To which my 6 year old moaned "who the heck would want to look at a photo of that!!!!" Not very inspiring.

Surprisingly I really like pylons, substations etc. Partly due to spending the best part of my working life (so far) as a map manager at Southern electric. In a strange way I really enjoyed the work. So this photo was to symbolise my past life which through rose tinted glasses seemed so much better. Stress and complication free. With work I loved and close family still here.

The Geek in me also cant help but look at pylons and think of all the technical bit behind it!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.