The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Convergence

Today was a day of converging worlds. A day of learning and listening. A day of focus and understanding. This image sums up my day. Many things "came together" today and, because of it and one very kind person, it ended as a very great day.

This photograph was taken from the Guthrie Theater in Minneapolis. There is no post image work yet I know it could benefit from that. For three days, I have attempted to use Photoshop but laugh at myself in misery. However, the windows are framed in mirrors and, thus, the reflection. The bridge in the distance is the rebuilt 35W bridge which collapsed in 2007 killing 13 people and injuring145. The bridge was rebuilt within 13 months.

My wife think this photo is hard to understand. But, that is exactly why I chose it. My day, at first, was hard to understand but the lines eventually came together in a very clear manner.

P.S. Thank you for the spotlight yesterday. It was a fun day in the horse country and the weather was perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.