creative lenna

By creativelenna

wood shavings

I asked Steven if he would bring home some of the wood shavings from the boat shop because I am fascinated with the shapes of the curls. Mind you, he could have just picked some up off of the sand floor, but instead he used one of the hand planes my dad made and shaved me off some fresh curls. There is a variety of woods in that pile -cedar, maple, walnut, cherry, ash and cyprus. I had to go ask him but then passed my "wood recognition" test with flying colours! I almost forgot - must view large!

Steven tried making me a pair of earring out of a set of curls recently and found it a difficult task . . . I have just one earring! I am not sure what I will do with these curls of wood. I'll do something -that is for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.