street shots #11

Tom

Tom is 92 years old, he told me. He's there at the top of the Royal Mile every single day raising funds for the The Sick Kids Friends Foundation, a great cause. I contributed to the cause and he was very happy to have his picture taken. His commitment and dedication to the cause are something to admire. A unique character and a lovely man!

This is my 500th blip. I wanted to blip something special for the occasion but I didn't have the time or the inspiration for it, so you're having another street shot.

500 blips with no gaps! Am I going crazy!!! I have to admit that I'm a bit addicted to this community of blippers and I'm finding it difficult to give up even if I've thought about it a few times.

I want to thank all of my subscribers for sticking with me, especially those who have been with me from the start. Just to name a few: CanCarrier, Timguru, Gladders, Kevs, Miss Minni Samicki, Robbie's Roots, Flashhead, MPP26, Dare, Rumpel, JusJerry, Boredwitless, Sylviacebula, Exiled, Knockernorris, Booky Goatherd, jack the "blipper", The Daily Bun, Life Naturally, Picure poems, As She Sees It, The Artist's Eye.... Also thanks to all the most recent subscribers who regularly leave comments on my blips, such as Dis...dat..d'udda, W4Z PHLOGS, Don't Look Back, Cameron, Lynnmac2, My Inner Self, UrbanPassage, Friedaquilter, Snapper, Play Art Do, hello again, Blipart, Chocolatelover, Pop's life, Edisteve, Shandonner, Give me caffeine, Witchpics, Littlelynn, 0/7, Photo Booth 5c, Emh, Just Allan, LainieC, All around my life... The list goes on... Your comments keep me going. I've met some of you personally, you've made me laugh, smile and cry with your blips, I've made a few friends, I've learnt a lot from you. All good!

Work was very busy today and I'm glad it's over.

I hope you all had a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.