Cultural Olympiad WMLaunch

More meetings! Start with one deciding on how we celebrate the theatres 5th anniversary of opening & then the launch of the West Midlands Cultural Olympiad - led by Paul Kaynes who was my tutor almost 20 years ago when I started my career in Art Marketing.
Some cool music with ping pong integrated! Plus the most amazing film of ghostly dancing.

Didn't sleep last night ... Holiday feeling has worn off & despite the ski tan remaining my head is now filled with work worries again, but this morning like a magic bolt of lightening I get a reply from Katy to tell me my work of the last few months was remarkable & brilliant & that she hoped I would be recognised & appreciated for it. Plus shes astounded that I managed to get it completed on top of all my other responsibilities! Almost cry ... By the time I finished I couldn't see the wood for the trees. I had know idea if what I had written worked, made sense etc. So relived! I keep thinking back to the work I did with Umu a couple of years ago on her Masters & how at the time it seemed to be such a big gesture of generosity ... But now I realise how much it gave me too. I couldn't have achieved this without that experience. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.