Paul

By raul

Home

Since June 13 I have been on a trip though Scotland, Norway, Slovakia, Romania, and Turkey.

For a day long lay-over in London I ventured into the city to meet Katie. For dinner I ate some sushi and an hour later I started to feel quite bad. Quickly I began to have a headache, chills, fever, and stomach problems.

Spending the night at the airport waiting for my morning flight was very unpleasant. I once considered calling for medical assistance when I nearly lost consciousness, but pulled through unassisted in the end. It is ironic that I got ill on the very last day of my trip, especially in a place like London, after being to some ... less developed countries.

I posted several backblips. Start at this entry and move forward to see the new photos.

I also shot about 17 hours of video that I must somehow sort and edit into a 30 minute short movie of my trip. Whenever that will be.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.