Warm and Calm

I had a lovely day out with Mum, it was warm and bright and had us shedding our cardigans while the hot sun beamed down upon our backs. All was reasonably quiet at the lake today, a few mallards and some black swans, all the Canada geese had gone and very few coots were around. We noticed a lightening in the colour of the trees, I won't say they have changed but are on the move. The lovely red flowers of the Harakeke flax have now turned to black seedpods.

I was rather late uploading my sweetpea yesterday, thank you to all who stopped by with such lovely words, some reminiscing of childhood days while others are getting ready to plant some in their gardens ready for your summer days, I look forward to seeing them while I'm in the depths of winter.

I'll leave you with a view you have seen a few times over the last two years, a changing scene dependant on the season and day.

Hope you all having a great week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.