Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Who Are You Staring At?

Despite remaining almost dry, it feels a bit colder today as the wind has got up and it off the chilly sea.

Last minute bits and pieces getting sorted out before going off on holiday tomorrow. Its all been a bit pressured with the house sale only being completed yesterday, so it will be great to get away from it all for a few weeks.

Little in the way of blip inspiration outside due to the overcast skies that have been with us for days. Oh for some sunshine! Instead, it was back to the bird feeder in search of an interesting shot. I have noticed that there are not nearly so many birds about at present and assume they are busy looking for nesting sites and preparing for the breeding season. However, this little Blue Tit did appear at the feeder and was happy to stand there and stare at me. As I looked at it down the lens on x35 zoom, I could see it watching me intensely. It hardly flinched for well over a minute before a Great Tit arrived and it decided to get back to feeding.

I do like his little black and white face, which I always think looks like he is wearing a bandits mask! So today's blip could also be titles El Bandito Blue Tit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.