An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Relax...

This is me and my bestest buddy (then and now) AM (as she was then :-))  

*Extract from my diary.  I was 17.  Names have been changed to protect the guilty! :-))*


"Woke at 9.30 and got up around 10ish.  Spent most of the day lounging around till it was time to soak in the bath and get ready for Martin's party.  Didn't know what to wear.  In the end decided to wear jeans and my San Fransisco 49ers top.  Not much chance of B turning up in the same top as me this week!

AM phoned to say DM couldn't give us a lift to Martin's so we had to get the bus.  Adrian phoned and surprised me by saying his mum and dad have said that Agnes and I could stay over at his house tonight to save us leaving the party early for the last bus!  Fab!  

Met Agnes at the shop and we bought two bottles of cider and four bottles of Babycham then had to try and stop them rattling as we got on the bus and asked for two half fares to Kirky.  The driver just laughed but gave us the tickets anyway.

Arrived at Martin's at 1/4 to 9.  Loads of people were already there, including David and Adrian.    Poured a cider and babycham and sat on the floor in the lounge.  Adrian came over and sat beside me then David came over, kissed me and sat on the other side of me.

Sat and chatted for ages then someone put on Relax and I just had to dance!  Later on we were having a laugh dancing to THIS when Adrian fell over and split his trousers!  HILARIOUS!  Martin said he could borrow one of his mum's skirts!   I was slow dancing with David to THIS when he whispered that Adrian told him he likes someone but was sworn to secrecy.  I managed to get him to tell me who it is though and it's Agnes!!!  I am SO happy!  After weeks of persuading I know she likes him too!  If he asks her   out I am sure she'll say yes.  He's going to tell Adrian :-)

Oh God that would be so brill....my best friend going out with David's best friend!!!  Weeks of subtle (and not so subtle) hints have finally paid off.  Not telling Agnes that I said anything though.  She'd probably kill me but then again might thank me in 15 years time when they are married with 6 kids!!! Or maybe not!  hahahahahaha....."


UPDATE - AM and AP celebrate their silver wedding this year (they got married  3 years after this diary entry aged 19 and 20 respectively.  DL and I followed 2 years later and celebrate our 23rd Wedding Anniversary later this year! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.