What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Rydal cave

Day 3 of the PhotoShop workshop today, and they really needed a break from brain meltdown, so we had a day out photographing around Rydal Water. The weather was what I would call "subtle", but gave some very delicate light and good reflections see here. We walked round the South side of Rydal until we got to the cave. I suppose the cave could be described as quite big, as quarry caves in the lakes go, so it almost qualifies for the March Challenge, but I thought it might be a view not too well known to you all.

I'm not usually a fan of obvious-looking HDR's, but I liked the slightly over-the-top result with this one.

On the technical side, I bracketed 9 photos, each a stop apart from -4 stops, through to +4 stops, and assembled the HDR using Photomatix, then took it into PhotoShop to finish it off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.