Hipstamatic : Old boat

Today I've been to work and was doing a job that I haven't done for years, I had forgotten almost everything about the role, it's amazing how deskilled you become when you haven't done something for a while.

It was very busy an the two regulars that do this type of job moaned at everything we had to do, I can't even call them old timers as they're both around my age (47) but the difference is their job title, they're both Coppers. One of them is the type of person that could pick a fight in an empty room and the other is in training for the London Olympics, where he'll be representing the Team GB in picking faults and generally bad mouthing everything. Rather than pick an argument with them I just got on with it and found once I was back in the swing of things I was quite productive.

After work I went for a bike ride and to see a friend who needed a hand to do some plastering, we agreed to do it in a couple of weeks.

I continued my ride along to St Mary's Lighthouse and took this blip using the iphone and my fave app Hipstamatic, if you have an iphone get this app it's great fun.

I have done nothing but adjust the blacks in this, it's how it came out of the camera.

Mince and Dumplings for tea with brown sauce, life doesn't get any better....

The rest of the set from my bike ride can be seen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.