Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Miss Pink

I love this picture of Miss pink. Not because it's of any creative brilliance, but because of the little smile on her face, which was a result of the ducks and swans coming to say hello.

We went down to the river this morning to feed the ducks and swans. The swans were actually quite friendly this morning, and Miss Pink seems to have taken a shine to them more than the ducks!

After the ducks we went to the farm shop to see if the goats were there,but we decided they must have gone to "goat-school" today as they weren't in their paddock. Actually there weren't any animals today, so went to the shop and looked at the Easter pretties, and the flowers. We also bought a scone each to have for lunch. Yum.

Miss pink is the most funny thing, fiercely independant and strong willed, but loving and needs to know where you are. She's also very funny. But today the little monkey decided that she's scare mummy! At school run time we wait in the school playground for the children to come out. Miss Pink and her pre-school friends run around in circles together. But today I had to spend five minutes chatting to the teacher. When I turned round to go home, I had completely lost Miss Pink. I mean, no flash of pink coat, or a ponytail bobbing behind a log or dustbin. Gone. I searched the playground, the junior playground, and then the path way. Finally we found her at the school gate. Quite happy, but NOT with me. She must have got swept up with everyone and decided she'd walk down the path on her own. It scared me though, she's not three yet, and doesn't have that much awareness of the road yet. Thankfully one of the other mums had seen her, and stayed with her until I came down the path.

Master Pink and I did some gardening after school. We planted tomatoes (tumbling Tom) and Alpine strawberries in hanging baskets. Then Master Pink wanted to try growing an apple tree from a pip, so we cut up an apple core, and got the pips out to plant. I hope one of them grows, that would be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.