All that is beautiful

By sharob

28

I've missed a few days but it's been a hectic few .. Big party at the weekend which was received very well indeed, all of Clara's little friends turned up. The party lasted 4 hours in total with only one set of tears near the end, a success in all which was fantastic! Took about an hour to clean up afterwards and now the house looks like normal!

Having a tough time at the moment. Storm has taken to waking randomly through the night and then finally at 4:30/5am is fully wide awake. I actually feel dead on my feet. I went to work on Monday and made so many really stupid mistakes it was unreal. I never swear at work but I slipped a few expletives much to the shock of my work colleagues .. And talking about them, I'm having a rubbish time at work - well, to be honest. I haven't felt right there since I started back over a year ago. If it wasn't for the fact that I had a great pay increase before I went on maternity and that my job is mega easy, I'd leave. The girls are all younger than me by at least 6 years, i'm the only mum. I can easily go through a whole day without once being spoken to which is pretty depressing. I've taken to listening to my iPod. I've kept this to myself for the last year - well. Told my boss who is also my hubby. There's nothing he can do and I get that, you cannot force people to talk to others. It just upsets me. Anyway, the recently appointed team leader did my one-to-one yesterday and told me that I was doing a great job, she had no concerns and then asked if I had any .. I blubbed like a baby and told her half of everything I felt. I think it was an uncomfortable moment for both of us, me because I'm the bosses wife and 6 years older than her and for her as the main perpetrator is her best friend and also I just don't think that she ever expected to see me that upset!

Then me and Mr G have had a few problems, nothing major, we both just need some attitude adjustments and everything will be fine.

Wish things could go easy for a bit. Was great to get the camera out after having a little break. Thought I'd try something different and I'm loving this result. This lily is from the bunch I had the other day - a few blips back. I'm using the camera fully in manual mode now and absolutely loving having control over my pictures. To think I only used the camera in Auto for months - what a waste!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.