will it go round in...

By simonzebu

Joy

I love this time of year and not only for the peace and quiet due to C being in NY ;-)

Mostly I love the view through the house to the blossoming cherry plum in the garden.

I took a few shots before realising that I would have to use HDR treatment due to the 6 stop difference between foreground and background. I am not fond of HDR normally as it tends to reduce the dynamic range too much and end up looking like a bad painting but in this case photoshop seems to have got it right.

I only just happened across Stewart Bremner's wonderful journal today. Apart from being wonderful, he had put this link there yesterday. Worth a laugh.


Misty moisty morning at the Bench 225

The grumpiness was aimed at the cyclist who had just hurtled past at about 25mph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.