Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Onomatopoeia

Thank you for joining in yesterday's blip. I loved your responses :)

Why the title? Well Wendles56 said my blip name brings out the onomatopoeia in her. I like that and as I just happened to be blipping a train today here is a bit if onomatopoeia

"Chug, chug, chug. Puff, puff, puff. Ding-dong, ding-dong. The little train rumbled over the tracks."
("Watty Piper" [Arnold Munk], The Little Engine That Could)

On the train home this afternoon (left work earlier than usual), one of the stations is Keighley, which links with the Worth Valley line that runs steam trains. I hardly ever see them but today as my train stopped to let off passengers, across two platforms with fences and trees in between, steam was rising. I got one over exposed shot through the dirty train window before it and my train went in opposite directions. A bit of app processing later and here it is!

I was supposed to be having a long weekend starting this evening but am now on a client conference call at 9am after which, fingers crossed my weekend will start :)

This week has flown by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.