a town called E.

By Eej

Buzzed



Recent warmer weather has made the catnip in the garden sprout like it's ... well - Spring. Both girls-with-outside-privileges spotted the first greens before I did and were rolling around on two itty bitty leaves within seconds. Such is the attraction of catnip.
It's grown a bit bigger now, big enough to catch a good buzz which is exactly what Recluse aka the Bibi did this afternoon. And then she wanted to tell me aaaaaaaaaall about it. Silly cat.

Work was quiet so I updated the computers of the sales ladies and talked way too much.
Oh, and there was this:

Co-worker sticks head around door: "Erica, would you mind helping this guy put his trailer on his truck?"
Me: "Uhm, what?"
C-W: "Well, the back of his truck is too high so he needs people to stand on it to lower it so he can attach the trailer"

I still had no clue, but hey ho, I figured if it was weight he wanted, I had plenty to help the man out. So I walked outside flexing my biceps and the guy fell over laughing. Yeah. C-W and me climbed on, he drove back a little, we squealed and giggled but it worked a treat.

Me, to guy: "Aren't you glad we had a healthy breakfast this morning?" He fell over laughing again. Hrmph. NO BLIP FOR YOU!
Well, I did my good deed for the day. Go me. And the Beloved doesn't have to work this weekend so it immediately paid off too :)


ps. I love the Bibi's daintily folded paws.
pps. black and white cats are HORRIBLE to photograph with all these overexposed whites and underexposed blacks. Tabbies FTW.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.