The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Work In Progress

Back to Newport Wetlands today after my first week off this year last week.

There is a load of work going on there at the moment. They are redesigning the scrape area in front of the visitor centre to try and attract more waders and the suchlike. Hopefully this will work, and it should make that whole area more interesting. One thing that was certainly taking a keen interest was the local Heron, which was taking advantage of the all the frogs and toads this JCB was disturbing.

I was down at the Wetlands to meet Emma Roberts, who is in charge of us volunteers. As regular readers of this blog will know, I have started blogging for the We Love Wales section of the RSPB Website. In addition to this, I am delighted to announce that I have been asked to give two talks at the Cardiff RHS Show on the 21st and 22nd April. I am sure it will be terrifying exciting, and I am actually looking forward to it already. I have basically been asked to gab enthuse about my love of nature and becoming a volunteer.

Life has been very interesting since December 9th and becoming unemployed. I must admit I am having a blast at the moment, and I have no idea where this will all lead. I am just enjoying it as it comes along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.