Free The Mind

By SumK

Candle Light

A bit of an experiment today trying to get a candles reflection off a window. I'm fairly happy with the result although it does seem just a little flat. There really great candles they throw off an amazing light and are really quite relaxing, I really must try to use them more in my shots they can produce some good lighting filling the whole light spectrum, compared to my LED torch that just pulls out the blues and flattens scene's, although I do like being able to focus and put a sharp edge on my light. So it certainly isn't the end of me using my torch for photo's.

Another quite interesting feature of the photo is that the reflections flame is a different shape from the candles (the flame's centre is thinner), on that basis it must be because the flame changed in the time difference to bounce off my window. That's only 30cm away from the candle so by basic physics the reflection would be the flame 2 nano seconds ( 2 billionth's of a second)before the candle's image. Amazing how quick those candle quiver!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.