0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

iDo

'iDo'

Today, I was planning to submit a photo for the ODC topic 'Night Photography' by taking a picture of the recent event of Jupiter and Venus conjunction which is visible in the Northern Hemisphere, and here in the UK. But lady luck was not with me as all I got was cloud cover. Frustratingly, for the second time this week, I had to improvise and do some indoor photography (again). On the positive-side, I got a photo which I think is appropriate for the topic: Sparkling.

The picture you see is a small section of an Italian Murano glass sculpture which has gold filings/pieces within it - sparkly! I decided to take this photo from a room where I could get a nice background and I think the Bokeh adds a nice touch.

There is some history with this piece as my wife and I bought it on our honeymoon and the ring you see on there is mine. You may notice my reflection in there.

In post-processing, I have compensated for lens correction and increased the clarity and vibrance a touch. The long exposure time was due to the lack of good light and a fixed ISO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.