Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Late Afternoon

I hadn't been outside at all today so I thought I'd take a late afternoon stroll, at least down to the end of the street, to soak up the eighty-something degree warmth before the skies began to darken.

As I arrived at the end of the road (the wall and entrance pillars to the housing development are in the photo) the sky turned this beautiful hue and it changed the color of the mountains.

I hadn't decided on a blip today because I really hadn't been motivated to get out of the house - just busy with things - like eating and sleeping. It seemed like in between the phone never stopped ringing, either. One of those days.

We're only going to have two more nice days before the temps plummet about twenty-five degrees and lots of wind and rain move in. The rain is a good thing - the wind and temps aren't. Since I have all day plans on Saturday, I'll have to make hay while the sun shines tomorrow!

I also have a big anniversary coming up on Saturday. You'll just have to check in to celebrate with me! Whoo hoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.