What I've Done

By JohnGravett

March Challenge: Literary - The Bard

Quick and fairly early blip today as I'm about to take Mrs G to see her back consultant, then we're all off to Newcastle to see Florence and the Machine! So looking forward to that having seen her performance on the Brits.

What greater literary topic can I use than WS himself - and the title of the "comedy" sums up my view of Photography - "As you like it" - the first person we should satisfy when we take photos is ourselves. I hear too often comments like "I didn't get an acceptance into ***** ehxibition, the judge didn't like my work, so it's no good". No, no, no!!! The judge only has an opinion - it might be different from yours, but it doesn't necessarily mean you're wrong and they are right, your likes are just different.

Sorry - I'll get off my soap box now, I won't be able to catch up with any of you today, but I'll try to catch up tomorrow.

If you're interested, Florence + the machine are here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.