Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Lucy and her certificate...

Well done my youngest baby,she has a certificate for good work and listening and being a good member of the class .... no more rude word lists for my girl ;)
Mr W tries to come to every school function,he likes to see the girls in the assemblies and such as they are only young for such a short time.
TODAY.. OH MY .. OHH MYYYY..Myself and Mrs Neurotic (Claire) did the 'Mothers day trolley that is where we go and sell for £1 some... ermmm..... gifts.... ohhhhhh those poor mummies ;) BUT the children love choosing the tatt to give on Sunday and it is a bit of a ritual now as to what horrors we shall receive :D no one seems to mind giving the £1 as it goes to the school (well some mind,but they mind everything so we just ignore them) ...

Actually this is one for all you who work in schools... ISN'T IT FUNNY.. how the parents who complain the very most are the ones who NEVER EVER help or offer support........ hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm... and don't give me that work full time crap,as we have parents who work VERY long hours and shift work who join in things..... so save it.*I am holding my palm up in a 'don't give me that shit' .... HAVING said that,those parents who never complain and don't help are exempt from my hit list.They may have other fish to fry and realise how lucky we are.

Anyway 3 hours on the trolley and we still had four classes left (we are a large school) when the cavalry arrived and Claire and I were free.....

Tonight Jayney ( with a Y in her name) and Nigella and the boys are coming to stay :D HUURRAAHHHHHHHH .......

I have made summer fruit muffins x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.