THE DAY AFTER A SUNNY DAY

can be a disappointment. The day starts grey and it is cold too.
Some errands with Mischa to do and I just jumped for a moment in the animal shop and took some shots of the little fish in the aquarium. Great that will do or so I thought. In the late afternoon however Piet Hein and I went to the Zandmotor. We walked along the beach and looked for the seal, who was not to be seen.
Many gulls were swimming or simply standing quietly in the water, waiting for their dinner to come along. If that happened the gull jumps up and dives into the water. And that's what I saw today in my picture. In real time it all happens so quickly that one hardly understands what is going on.
A quiet walk it was, we saw two or three other persons, one running, one with a happy dog and one mother with a playing little girl.

My haiku:

There is and always will be
The heavy sound of the waves
Short time I am here

And the proverb from Mark Twain:

Be careless in your dress if you must, but keep a tidy soul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.