..."but soon found out differently."

Love does not consist of gazing at each other, but in looking together in the same direction.
~Antoine de Saint-Exupery


The Nora Diary, Day 5
It's a snowy and cold Friday night in 1920. On that evening the stenographer and the sailor turn their gaze to the future, their future...


Pleasant, quite cold. Georgie and I went for a walk at noon. Looks like snow. Stayed in during the evening. G came out and spent the evening. Enjoyed myself. Was ...(shorthand, which I cannot but want so to read!)...*************. Brought me a box of Durands and tried to make me think they were cigars, but soon found out differently.

Snowing.


For the Record,
This day came in cool and cloudy with on and off showers. I skipped my painting Friday so I could be here for the UPS driver and my iPad 3, it came and it's spectacular.

Wondering if there might be a shorthand ace here somewhere, goodness, it might be a racy jotting, but oh how I want to know.

I gave the diamond, star of this diary entry to my niece, G's sister, our S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.