Treegonk

By treegonk

Leaves on the track

Spent the day with head in books studying for a course I'm doing. It's an Open University thing, and they just send you tons of stuff to read, making you feel overwhelmed and realising that you have forgotten how to read. Or at least, your eyes read the words, but your brain is thinking about something else.

I'd give my frontal lobe for a photographic memory at the moment. Maybe. Not sure what effect that would have. If it just meant I couldn't read maps or remember my PIN numbers then it might be a good exchange.

A quick trip for some fresh traffic fumes and some fast food and fast beer to reward myself for being so good. I was good - I read a whole paragraph.

Quite liked the obvious boredom on the fat bloke's face even though you can't see his expression. Blip dryzone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.