Enter Lawrence

Please *go large*

Lawrence - the newest resident of the garden! A very handsome, perfect male pheasant. He's a wonderful creature, his plumage so graphically coloured & he's quite tame. He was looking in to the sitting room windows earlier & here he's on the Dartmoor granite trough. He will feed on the grass, while you're pottering around in the garden, but I never have my right lens on, always the macro, but this time, he gave me time to change, although this shot was taken through the window, it was too much of a good shot to miss! I have seen a female pheasant in the field opposite, so maybe there's a nest somewhere? Hope so! :)

Little Larry Academy has now reached 200th blips:

All robin

Grim, grey day again today, it's got a lot colder... I've been out shopping today for Mother's Day on Sunday :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.