Hooray!

I and 23 449 other Finnish abiturients have now done our English Baccalaureate Exams. All I can personally say is that I'm feeling such relieved and somewhat triumphant at the same time; to me, this final English exam is the most important and will provide me my best grade.

It took me 1h 45min to finish all the sections, but the essay; seriously, the topics were the dullest I've ever seen. Therefore, I spent nearly four hours eating my supplies and slowly scribbling my essay about "the most useless festive day".

I'm rather sure my baccalaureate essay is the most grammatically examined piece of English I've ever written, though I could have done it much more faster and left the great hall as early as at 12AM - but I didn't for the sake of this final exam!

Honestly, I sense my exam went well.

Coming on Monday: Swedish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.