A time for everything

By turnx3

Splash of color on a grey day

Thursday
It was a stormy morning, though thankfully nothing severe, mainly rain, plenty of rumbling of thunder and some lightening. Not a day for exercising outside, so I went to the gym to work out. My body recognized that I hadn't been in almost two weeks, so it was a slightly shorter workout than usual! On my way back home I stopped to do some grocery shopping, where the display of pansies outside came to my rescue for a blip. The sun did reappear later in the afternoon and it once again warmed up into the 70sF - a good twenty degrees higher than average. Roger was flying back from his business trip to New Hampshire in the afternoon. He had a connection in Cleveland - unfortunately his second flight got cancelled. The United staff were less than helpful, and he ended up renting a car and driving back. Having got home, he then had to return the car to the airport and pick our car up, so I went with him to keep him company and make the process a little simpler. He was ready for bed by the time we got home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.