As She Sees It

Arvin and I met Susan, known as "As She Sees It". She took the train up from Portland and we met her at the train station. We had a wonderful afternoon together. We stopped at the Colophon Cafe for lunch and sat beneath some of my paintings. It was fun to be able to share them while we all had a great time eating and talking. Then we looked around Village Books, a wonderful big independent bookstore in Bellingham. Susan mentioned that she likes yard art so we took her up to Big Rock Garden near where we live. Here she is inside Don Anderson's sculpture which is part of the permanent collection of sculptures in the park. Next Susan and I walked home to our house through the woods while Arvin drove our car home. Arvin got some time to show off his pen collection and I showed Susan my studio. Then we stopped at my brother Steve's where he showed her how he does his aquatint etchings. We drove Susan down to her cousin's place and headed back home. It was so much fun to meet a fellow blipper. You can see more photos of our day here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.