Helter-skelter

By Juli

Equanimity?

My husband got back this morning from his week-long holiday business trip and I thought I'd try and get a nice shot of the fountains at Heathrow, which are in between the car park and the main Terminal 5 building. It appears they've shut the fountains down because of the hosepipe ban but it was still wet out there as thankfully it's started to rain.

Despite its dullness, I'm already sure this will be by far the most interesting photo I could get today as we'll all be housebound for the rest of the day (I tried tinting it green for St Patrick's Day but it didn't really work!). Kids have homework to do, I'm pretty sure my husband will disappear off to bed soon to sleep off his jet-lag and I have the usual boring round of housework, washing, providing constant food, etc, to take care of.

My project 'go-ahead' could arrive at any moment and, despite it being two days after the cut-off date for applications, I haven't yet heard about an interview for the job I've gone for. I must have been AWOL when they were handing out patience but I'm doing my best to stop my head from buzzing!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.