From where i stand!!!

By Dancingninja

Family portrait!

My goodness what a funny 24hrs i've had..

Yesterday went for our injections for holidays, Zak nearly passed out went a lovely shade of grey, Bryn cried the whole time saying he didn't want injections we basically had to hold him down to do it, i nearly passed out cause she must have hit a nerve as she did it and the pain shot down my arm making me yelp honest i am the one who is usually brave and it doesn't affect, Glenn who is afraid was fine!!!! So we all came out of there with achy arms and boys were deposited at granddads where they had a lovely time.

We went out for a meal, we decided to try a new restaurant NEVER again i will stick with what i know, they mucked the food up and it was my food. They gave my steak to someone else and then had to recook mine, recooked it gave me a sirloin i'd asked for fillet, when i said just leave it i'll eat it it was almost blue so couldn't eat it. SO i left it they obviously didn't charge us but then when dared to complain the waiter was really rude to me, so i gave him what for told him he needed to be trained properly as a waiter!!! Needless to say we all drank up and asked for the bill and didn't even get DESSERT that is how bad it was just ended up feeling uncomfortable with the whole situation so we left and went and sat in the nearest pub!!

This weekend is grading day, Bryn was the first victim the first to grade he was saying he didn't want to do it cause his arm hurt, thankfully sensei is a wonder with children and told him if he didn't grade, he'd not be able to go to Egypt cause they don't let you in without a red belt, Bryn said it's ok i'll grade in June and not go so sensei's replied no you can't do that I've booked you in already to do your white belt so you can't muck my plans up !!! Bryn i think was clearly just nervous, he did do it and he passed with a C+ which was brilliant and came out with a big grin on his little face!!!

So in this shot we have my mum the boys and her little pug dog milly, I've added another Milly shot on my blipfolio for Puggirl now i don't get on with my mum at all for various reasons i won't go into it, but as it's mothers day i made the effort i think this photo is the first photo in years that i have of her with the boys!! I'm glad i made the effort there was an atmosphere with her and i but the boys got to spend a little time with their granny, i can't deny her that, whatever our troubles may be!

Tonight we are off out with the same crowd as last night for a chinese, the restaurant is a little rough and ready but the food and service are brilliant so can't complain. Then an early night and grading will commence for Zak at 11am and and me at 3pm!!!!

Oh what a fun weekend i'm having!

;0)) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.