Mummies

Busy day today: done spring cleaning in the morning - why not waste a sunny day with being inside. Anyhow, it's done at least. Went to see the Mummy exhibition with Sailfish. Quite nice, just made me longing for Egypt. Hope things settle there soon as with all this island-hopping I've been doing and the unrest there I haven't seen sand and ruins for 7 years and really miss it.:( To lighten up the heavy weight of culture I've introduced Sailfish to Clarinda's and we had a well deserved apple/rhubarb pie and tea/coffee. Wee walk in Holyrood Park and back onto my sofa. Still have to catch up with Mum and off to the movie in the evening. But first a strong coffee before I nod off.

The wee paper piramid in my favourite museum hall is to collect the kids' drawings as "offering". Liked the idea. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.