Five things

By fivethings

Papped

1. After a little flurry of work, I head off to Fife in the rain. As I bolt along, suddenly a light I've never noticed before pops on. Skid alert. I slow down and take it easy. A little light to remind us to slow down is a very good thing.

2. I stumble upon my destination - the Lochgelly Centre - almost by accident. I make it bang on time despite some map mishaps. Hazel and Taras give me a tour, buy me lunch and make me laugh til I clap. All before we start our meeting. I'll never be able to do the 'toley-gate' story justice.

3. I realise a little late that I can't do everything that needs done and skip one part of the plan. I head back to the office in the rain and spend a joyous hour or two watching a deadline approach and feeling a growing sense of elation. It's not too often that I allow it, but tonight I high five myself.

4. A quick drink with Fiona in the Pig and Butterfly before heading over the road where we meet Lynn. I take this picture like a pap outside our glitzy destination.

5. Another night with this pair. The don't happen that often, but when they do they charge my batteries and light me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.