Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

House Hunting :)

I hadn't meant to photograph birds two days in a row, but that's the way it turned out. This is the Mr. & Mrs. American Robin. I do believe they are house hunting because Mrs. Robin was carrying around some nesting materials. Leave it to the Mrs. to be the one in charge :D. I have a feeling if she's not happy with the location then no one is happy then. I watched them in a tree for a little while, but couldn't tell if they had put down roots. I'll keep an eye out for a nest close by.

Funny thing, after my relatively good dr visit Thursday, by that night I realized my knee felt very bad. It was so bad yesterday that I had to miss work and was practically hobbling around. I rested and elevated it and by now (Saturday evening) it is back to feeling as well as before. I certainly can't have that happening very often.

If you have a chance check out my back blip from yesterday. It was close to the house and I was able to photograph it a little easier.

My Spring Time Visitor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.