creative lenna

By creativelenna

palma sola botanical park

Steven was invited to share his sailing canoe and handmade paddles at the Palma Sola Botanical Park Festival today. He was part of the Traditional Boat Exhibit and he said he really had fun talking about making the wee lassie canoe and his paddles. I came by with the pups and my new camera and had a blast! The botanical park was so beautiful, it was a gorgeous sunny day and they even had plants for sale and other vendors.

This photo is a panoramic photo taken with my Sony DSC-HX100V. I hope it displays well here. View it large if you can, it's really something. I am loving my new toy and I have only just begun!! I have uploaded photos of the day HERE - enjoy! It was really fun. I saw an annihingha (snake bird) flying to the top of a tall tree in the middle of the afternoon and was quite pleased with the zoom on the new camera . . . thanks as always, for stopping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.