Final Resting Place

Back Blip

I am on a Focus field trip staying at a tiny little town called Herbert. This morning we were up bright & early to catch the sunrise, traveled up to Mt Charles where awesome views both out to sea & over the valleys to the north. The valleys had mist shrouding them and it was a toss up whether to blip them or this. Went for this just because I rather liked the dramatic effect of the top of a very old gravestone silhouetted against the colours emerging out to sea, probably 15 minutes before sunrise.....straight from camera, just an a little straighten of the horizon!!

I will load some of my best onto my blog over the next few days (hopefully).....will let you know.

Its been an fabulous day, visiting Moeraki, Shag Point, then back to the Moeraki Boulders which were shrouded in sea mist for a time. So many blip choices.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.