Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Pile of cake

Being one of the original Edinburgh Cake Ladies I'd arranged to visit the high priestess of cake this morning to have a chat about matters of blogging.

I tried to make a couple of different kinds of cake to take as a small offering, but dear daughter took over the stirring and mixing so it wasn't really my effort at all.

If you want to see what was in the tins, there are photos here.

We had a lovely chat, although I think I'm now more confused than ever due to a plethora of Wordpress accounts, but matters soon turned to discussions about the Crail Food Festival which I'm helping out with again this year, and I got lots of tips and hints from Lea who'd turned up to bring even more cake. Honest, I only had one tiny bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.