LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Take off and landing...

Had a lovely night with Dotty and Sands in what was the first of our Come Dine With Me nights... god help them when it gets to my turn!! Great food and great company!

Slept late this morning and then went to visit a friend this afternoon over Cramond way and took this from his balcony. Lovely afternoon and even though I did have to watch the grand prix, I believe it was a small sacrifice to make in the name of friendship. I may time the next visit for the X-Factor or something... payback will come!

Now instead of my visit to Wagamamas as planned, I'm going to the supermarket to buy something for dinner. Given the bare fridge and the pile of dishes, I'll be needing to do some housework before I start! Then perhaps I should do some washing or something... alas work beckons tomorrow! The weekends are way too short!

I think my Mum must be the only one I know who doesn't believe in Mother's Day. It's a bit like Valentine's Day etc... all a bit of a gimmick. Although I'm absolutely believing in Easter this year given my crisp and chocolate free lent! Of that I'm sure!

Oh... and worth a peek large... everyone likes it large every now and again don't they?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.