The Speed...

I worked last night out why some of skateboarding may be elluding me. It's about the speed. My current fascination is with a 7 foot quarter pipe at Edinburgh's skatepark because I've recently managed to get frontside 5-0 grinds on it. It's the biggest thing I've managed to get them on but they've been rather sporadic.

Last night, I found that they are a lot easier if they are hit with speed. This goes right against my comfort zone but it turns out, they're easier to lock onto and keep going longer. Still feel a bit floaty but I managed three or four on the trot which I count as a make.

---------------------------------

Notes on the 30 Day Challenge?
Day 13 Favourite Comic. Now Bethany hasn't really had exposure to many comics, so I suggested Hello Kitty. I don't read a lot of comics but I have dabbled occasionally and have a handful of keepers. My favourite comic is part of that collection and is Cheech Wizard by Vaughn Bode. I can often be found scribbling wee Cheeches or lizards in moments of downtime and I drew a selection of Bode characters on Bethany's wall before she was born.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.