It's a Parade!!

After I went to church with the neighbors, I didn't head for the seashore until 2 p.m. I wasn't the only one who had the idea. I pulled of the main drag, parked my car, and got out the clown bike.

I started up the incline of the drawbridge...passing the cars I was just in a jam with. It was hard work with those 20 inch wheels, but the kid in the van who yelled ..."Hey Mister!! Nice bike"...made it a lot easier.

I took a long bike ride to go to a craft shoe...only to find out it is scheduled for wed. and thur. Now I was pushing it to make it to the parade that started at 4. I waited for the free trolley. And waited and waited. My impatience took over, and I pedaled to that, too. I rewarded myself with a Gatorade. Guzzled it.

I refused to wear green. St. Patricks Day was over. I don't know why the small city held it a day late. Perhaps the elephant was booked. They were supposed to have a camel too, but he must have stayed in the desert. Just as well...they spit!!

I wanted to have a plan in place in case the elephant went on a rampage. Option A had me leaving the lock off of my bike, and being ready to go as fast as those 20-inch wheels would take me. All I would have to do is out-run the old lady on the three-wheeler. Option B had me grabbin the elephants tail, and twirlin the animal around like a discus thrower. Maybe make the local paper. DUMBO SUBDUES DUMBO!!

The big boy was fine...the bagpipers always give me chills...the high school bands were great...candy throwers for the kids...and there were wenches on the pirate ship!! AARRGHHH!!!

The backdrop picture was taken when I took a sunset/dolphin cruise at 6:30. We saw 5 dolphins, and a sunset that I gave a 4. 20 bucks! Would have been a lot better for 10, but Capt. Mark was pretty knowledgeable.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.