ANTIQUES

My brother Steve and I drove down to our brother Dave's house for our monthly duplicate bridge gathering. We got a game of Carcassonne in before the rest of the players arrived. Dave was hosting. He and I were partners and I played the worst I have perhaps ever. Dave was very gracious about it and maintained his cool. We came in last which does have the consolation that you get your $1 back.

Steve and I took a walk around Dave and Nora's neighborhood in Anacortes. This is on Commercial Street in downtown Anacortes. It is a charming town indeed. This is a HDR photograph built from seven I took from way under to way over exposed.

We all had a yummy New England boiled dinner that Nora cooked. Our friends Rick and Judy joined us for the evening.

It was a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.