BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Small Squirrel Big Nut!

A story to tell.
Wandering around the local churchyard looking for something interesting to blip this morning - two young boys around 9 & 6 (why weren't they at school????) watching me.

Boy: Whatya doin'?
Me: Taking photos
Boy: What of?
Me: Anything really, birds, flowers, squirrels .....
Boy (interrupting): ugh squirrels? Mi Mam says they're just f***ing rats with big tails
Me (suprised shocked): Really? I think they're pretty
Boy: they're cr*p
Me: Oh!!

No more to be said, I think. I went off in the opposite direction and, lo and behold, there was one of the aforementioned "....... rats with a big tail" scooting through the trees and round gravestones. After about 20 minutes stalking him (he was very elusive and quick) I finally managed to get a couple of shots - not until I got home did I realise he had this huge nut in his mouth - no wonder he was nervous!!!

Viewing > LARGE <might be okay!

No on-the-day blips tomorrow or Wednesday - jetting off to Rome again - what a bore - NOT - resume normal service on Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.