Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Yellow Gerbera

After a beautiful, sunny weekend today was horribly dreich and cold - freezing cold and it rained when I was out with Coco! Not that she minded one bit, it would take more than a shower to put her of sniffing about in the park, in fact I'm sure the rain changes how things smell and she seems to take even longer exploring - just what you need on a wet day!
Just as well both my children came home from school in good moods and after hot chocolate milk with marshmallows to warm us I felt a lot better. Chicken pie has been requested for dinner, definitely one of their favourite meals, so away to rustle that up for them - the least I can do after they were so lovely to me yesterday and have lifted my mood and continued to be helpful today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.